Scientific Committee 2022

FMARC 2022

Theodore Sougiannis
Theodore Sougiannis is the KPMG Distinguished Professor of Accountancy and interim head of the Department of Accountancy. Sougiannis joined the Gies College of Business faculty in 1990 and has held numerous leadership roles within the College.
Dimitrios Malliaropoulos
Dimitris Malliaropulos has studied Sociology and Economics at the Freie Universitaet Berlin, where he also received his PhD.
Claire Economidou
Dr. Claire Economidou is Professor of Economics at the Department of Economics of the University of Piraeus. Claire joined the Department in 2010 as Assistant Professor of Macroeconomics at the Department of Economics.
Carol Alexander
Carol Alexander is an expert in crypto asset and derivatives markets, financial risk analysis, high-frequency data analysis, blockchains, pricing and hedging financial instruments, volatility analysis, investment strategies, benchmarking and portfolio management.
Mengxin Zhao
Mengxin Zhao is a Financial Economist at the Office of Corporate Finance. 
David Yermack
David L. Yermack is the Albert Fingerhut Professor of Finance and Business Transformation at New York University Stern School of Business.
Geoffrey Wood
Professor Geoffrey Wood is Professor and DanCap Private Equity Chair of Innovation, and Department Chair DAN Management at Western University in Canada.
Avi Wohl
Avi Wohl is a professor of Finance. He holds a B.Sc. in Mathematics and Computer Sciences from Tel Aviv University, an M.Sc in Management Sciences - Operations Research from Tel Aviv University's Faculty of Management and a Ph.D in Finance, also from Tel Aviv University's Faculty of Management.
Mei Wang
Dr. Mei Wang is the Chair of Behavioural Finance at WHU Otto Beisheim School of Management.
Patrick Verwijmeren
Patrick Verwijmeren is Professor of Corporate Finance at the Erasmus School of Economics (Erasmus University Rotterdam). He is also a research fellow at the Tinbergen Institute and a part-time Research Professor at the University of Melbourne and Glasgow.